athene® Training Courses
We work closely with our customers to ensure that they’re exploiting all of the available functionality of athene® by providing two courses: athene® Foundation Training and athene® Capacity Planning. Training can be provided at our customers' sites, via scheduled public courses at different locations or via web based sessions.
For more information contact: UK: sally.bellamy@metron-athene.com   +44 1823 259231 or US: jan.fenske@metron-athene.com   +1 818-222-9816


Our next scheduled athene® courses are:
US
athene® Foundation Training (Web-Based) - 9 x 2 hour sessions - ($1399) Date TBA 8am PT, 9am MT, 10am CT, 11am ET
athene® Capacity Planning (Web-Based) - 6 x 2 hour sessions - ($999) Date TBA 8am PT, 9am MT, 10am CT, 11am ET
UK
athene® Foundation Training (Web-Based) - 9 x 2 hour sessions - (£950 + vat) Date TBA 3pm UK, 5pm CEST
athene® Capacity Planning (Web-Based) - 6 x 2 hour sessions - (£650 + vat) Date TBA 3pm UK, 5pm CEST

Numbers on the customers' sites and public training courses are strictly limited to eight delegates. This ensures that delegates have the chance to gain practical training in the new facilities. Early booking is therefore recommended. While every attempt will be made to hold provisional bookings, priority will be given to places formally ordered and confirmed. On site courses by arrangement.


athene® Foundation Training
This course introduces you to data sources and metrics, data capture for VMware, IBM z Systems, and other environments. Advice on Control Center and System Manager. It also shows you how to create updateable charts and spreadsheets, build and populate a web-based reporting structure, create Advisor Bulletins, and more...

  • Introduction and athene® Overview
  • Installing athene®
  • Acquire for Windows
  • System Manager Overview
  • Integrator
  • Data Management
  • athene® View Collected Data in Portal
  • System Administration Troubleshooting
  • Web Reporting
  • Reporting Overview
  • Analyst Overview
  • Acquire for UNIX/Linux
  • VMware Overview
  • athene® SQL Overview
  • z/OS Overview
  • z/VM Overview
  • Oracle Overview
  • athene® Automatic Report Troubleshooting



athene® Capacity Planning
This course introduces you to queuing theory, Planner structure and functions. You'll be shown how to build a baseline model, calibrate and view results, and more...

Introduction athene® Planner Topics
  • Introduction to Queuing Theory
  • Introduction to Capacity Planning and Modeling
  • Planner Structure and Functions
  • Choosing a Modeling Period
  • Building a Baseline Model
  • Building a Baseline Model
  • Calibration and Viewing Results
  • Modification Analysis (What-If Modeling)
  • Advanced Use of Planner
Advanced Topics, Q&A, and Explorer
  • Q&A on modeling issues
  • Athene Explorer